

He mihi maioha ki a koutou katoa. Nau mai, haere mai ki te tautoko te kaupapa o te rā nei, kia whakanui tā tātou nei rangatira a George Pomana me tōna aroha mō ngā rangatahi me te hakinakina o waka ama.

Event Details		
Host Club	Te Pou Herenga Waka Ama Club Inc.	
Contact Person	Modesty Tautuhi	
Mobile	021 02817686	
Email	tepou.wakaama@gmail.com	
Entries	WANZ Online System - ONLY	
Race Events	Race 1 - W1/OC1/OC2 8km	J16   J19 Men / Women
	Race 2 - W1/OC1/OC2 15km	Senior Men / Women

Saturday 25 May | Saturday 8 June | Saturday 6 July

## **GPMR 2024 – Series winners**

Thank you again to everyone who came and conquered the beautiful waters of Te Waimāhia me Te Mānukanuka ō Hoturoa.

See below overall winners for this year's series!

J16 Men 1 <sup>st</sup> : Tyler Falepeau 2 <sup>nd</sup> : LaRome Wahirere 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Zion Tuaiti	J16 Women 1 <sup>st</sup> : Siana Daniella 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Akira-Lee Ng Lam 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Sienna Herbert	J19 Men 1 <sup>st</sup> : Tamati Heta 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Hemi Ranga 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Jacob Lees	J19 Women 1 <sup>st</sup> : Christine Rahere- Fariu 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Terina Taia 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Te Okeroa Irwin
J19 Women (OC2) 1 <sup>st</sup> : Jayda Rose/Noval Harriman 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Ngā Hinepouri	Open Women (8km) 1 <sup>st</sup> : Inamaru Tere 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Nu'u Muliaga 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Amra Simek	Open Men (15km) 1 <sup>st</sup> : Manawa Irwin 2 <sup>nd =</sup> : Pharrel Grbic & Vance Smith 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Jake Suitauloa	Open Mixed OC2 1 <sup>st</sup> : Team Higgins
Master Men 1 <sup>st</sup> : Mark Malaki Williams 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Johno Smith 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Michael Rogerson	Snr Master Men 1 <sup>st</sup> : Michael Sala 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Jason Rei Ashford 3 <sup>rd</sup> : Maori Tere al Trophy awarded to: Tura	Snr Master Men OC2 1 <sup>st</sup> : Team CIOA	Gld Master Men 1 <sup>st</sup> : Timothy Bruce 2 <sup>nd</sup> : Peter Kee

## Ngā mihi maioha

Special THANK YOU to ... !

Safety Boats: Jason Goldring, Naio Taia, Tarl Stock, Doug Taipari, Ihaka Cassidy

Traffic Management: RTM for use of signs and equipment

Mana Whenua: Matua Rangi McLean and te whānau o Puutake te wāhanga Māori

Buffs Charitable Trust: Sponsorship of event

Tai Paddles: Donation of prizes

Manaaki Made: Donation of prizes

**Coca Cola:** Donation of prizes

ICB Construction: Donation of prizes

TPHW Members & Whānau: Prizes / kai / running of event

Made by May: Coffee cart

DJ Tonez: Music & entertainment

Regional clubs across: AROCA / TPOTI / TTPOCA

## E mihi ana

Thank you all once again for helping make our GPMR regatta a success. We look forward to hosting you all again next year in 2025. Nā te whānau o Te Pou Herenga Waka Waka Ama Club.

